Anthology, Books, Convention, Debut Author, eBook

Some Tordotcom updates: TorCon & the 2022 Debut Sampler

I’m taking a short diversion from reviews today because two Tordotcom updates this week made me pretty excited.

The Third Annual TorCon will be happening on Thursday, June 9, 2022. The all-virtual convention is being hosted on Crowdcast with a free RSVP and two panels have been announced:

  • 1 pm ET/10 am PT: Magically Monstrous Murders and Mysteries with authors Sunyi Dean, Leopoldo Gout, Lev AC Rosen, Nghi Vo, and Neon Yang with a bonus peek at In the Shadow of Lightning by Brian McClellan and read by Damian Lynch (from Macmillan Audio).
  • 6 pm ET/3 pm PT: Something Wicked This Way Comes with Olivie Blake (The Atlas Six), Susan Dennard (The Luminaries), Catriona Ward (Little Eve), and Rita Woods (The Last Dreamwalker) and a bonus pre-recorded peek at Alecto the Ninth as read by author Tamsyn Muir.

Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler (post may contain affiliate links)

They also recently published their Tordotcom Publishing 2022 Debut Sampler, which includes a peek at seven stories from debut novel and novella authors:

I love compilations like this because they let me try before I buy (or wait forever on my library holds list).

, , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s