Audiobook, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance, YA

The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure (4.5/5 stars)

The Liar's Crown by Abigail Owen(post may contain affiliate links) (4.5 stars rounded up to a 5) The Liar's Crown is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure by Abigail Owen. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at fourteen hours and is narrated by Samara Naeymi with Luis Moreno. We follow our main… Continue reading The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure (4.5/5 stars)

Audiobook, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance

Payback’s A Witch is a queer paranormal fantasy romance by Lana Harper that leans New Adult

Payback's a Witch by Lana Harper(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 stars (4.25 rounded down to a 4)Payback's A Witch is a queer paranormal fantasy romance by Lana Harper that leans New Adult, though there are some steamy scenes. The eBook version is 340 pages. I listened to the audiobook, which… Continue reading Payback’s A Witch is a queer paranormal fantasy romance by Lana Harper that leans New Adult

.Format, Audiobook, Contemporary, Debut Author, Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance

Happy Book Birthday to paranormal rom-com Boss Witch (by Ann Aguirre) and debut Regency rom-com Reputation (by Lex Croucher)

Just a quickie today to hype two fabulous book birthdays! Boss Witch by Ann Aguirre(post may contain affiliate links) Boss Witch is the second book in the Fix-It Witches series by Ann Aguirre. We follow Clementine Waterhouse, cousin of Danica (our main character from the first book) and fellow co-owner of Fix-It Witches, a magical… Continue reading Happy Book Birthday to paranormal rom-com Boss Witch (by Ann Aguirre) and debut Regency rom-com Reputation (by Lex Croucher)

Audiobook, Books, Debut Author, Fiction, Historical Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance

Reputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com for fans of Mean Girls & Bridgerton by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut

Reputation by Lex Croucher(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsReputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut. The eBook version is 336 pages. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at eleven hours and is narrated by Bessie Carter.We follow our main character, middle class… Continue reading Reputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com for fans of Mean Girls & Bridgerton by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut

Audiobook, Black Author, Books, Contemporary, Fiction, Food, New Adult, Romance

A Tasty Dish is a fun and foodie contemporary romance from Kelly Cain

A Tasty Dish by Kelly Cain(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsA Tasty Dish is the second book in The Everheart Brothers of Texas contemporary romance series by Kelly Cain. The eBook version is 273 pages. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at eight and a half hours and… Continue reading A Tasty Dish is a fun and foodie contemporary romance from Kelly Cain

Audiobook, Books, eBook, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Queer, Romance, YA

Happy book birthday to dark romantic fantasy Edgewood (by Kristen Ciccarelli) and dark academia fantasy The Atlas Six (by Olivie Blake)!

Just a quickie today to hype some fabulous fantasy book birthdays! The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake(post may contain affiliate links) The revised version (with additional content) of BookTok sensation The Atlas Six by Olivie Blake is out today from Tor Books! This version was revised by the author (it was originally self-published), edited, and… Continue reading Happy book birthday to dark romantic fantasy Edgewood (by Kristen Ciccarelli) and dark academia fantasy The Atlas Six (by Olivie Blake)!

Audiobook, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Queer, Romance, YA

If you like standalone dark fantasy YA books, you should absolutely check out Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli

Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsEdgewood is a standalone romantic fantasy novel by Kristen Ciccarelli that leans towards an older YA audience (or New Adult, if that's actually a thing). Think rural-fantasy like urban-fantasy. The eBook version is 400 pages. I listened to the audiobook by Macmillan… Continue reading If you like standalone dark fantasy YA books, you should absolutely check out Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli