Audiobook, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance, YA

The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure (4.5/5 stars)

The Liar's Crown by Abigail Owen(post may contain affiliate links) (4.5 stars rounded up to a 5) The Liar's Crown is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure by Abigail Owen. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at fourteen hours and is narrated by Samara Naeymi with Luis Moreno. We follow our main… Continue reading The Liar’s Crown by Abigail Owen is a YA fantasy romance with lots of adventure (4.5/5 stars)

Audiobook, Books, Debut Author, Fiction, Historical Fiction, New Adult, Novel, Queer, Romance

Reputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com for fans of Mean Girls & Bridgerton by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut

Reputation by Lex Croucher(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsReputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut. The eBook version is 336 pages. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at eleven hours and is narrated by Bessie Carter.We follow our main character, middle class… Continue reading Reputation is a Regency coming-of-age rom-com for fans of Mean Girls & Bridgerton by Lex Croucher in their fictional debut

Audiobook, Black Author, Books, Contemporary, Fiction, Food, New Adult, Romance

A Tasty Dish is a fun and foodie contemporary romance from Kelly Cain

A Tasty Dish by Kelly Cain(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsA Tasty Dish is the second book in The Everheart Brothers of Texas contemporary romance series by Kelly Cain. The eBook version is 273 pages. I listened to the audiobook, which clocks in at eight and a half hours and… Continue reading A Tasty Dish is a fun and foodie contemporary romance from Kelly Cain

Audiobook, Books, Fantasy, Fiction, New Adult, Queer, Romance, YA

If you like standalone dark fantasy YA books, you should absolutely check out Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli

Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli(post may contain affiliate links) My rating: 4 of 5 starsEdgewood is a standalone romantic fantasy novel by Kristen Ciccarelli that leans towards an older YA audience (or New Adult, if that's actually a thing). Think rural-fantasy like urban-fantasy. The eBook version is 400 pages. I listened to the audiobook by Macmillan… Continue reading If you like standalone dark fantasy YA books, you should absolutely check out Edgewood by Kristen Ciccarelli